Follow Us!

Notes From Our Clients

LK-Reviews-Header

We cannot begin to thank Allison for all she did to ensure Liz and Lou’s wedding to be such a huge success. She was a guiding light throughout the year and we are forever grateful for all Allison did to make it such a memorable day for all of us.

Her willingness to be available, to listen, to offer her professional opinions and expertise were remarkable. We felt we were always in good hands and most importantly, her advice, wisdom (and humor!) played a big part in keeping our ship on course and steady… especially if we ever ran into stormy seas!;)

We would highly recommend your services to anyone who inquired as to your high standards and your exceptional ability to provide the best of wedding planning services.

~Jennifer, Mother of the Bride, October 2015

 

It is difficult to find the words to express our gratitude to Nicole and LK Events for everything that was done help Darrin and I make our dream wedding a reality. Nicole’s graciousness and enthusiasm set the tone for our planning and for the wedding itself.

Our wedding ceremony and reception took place at my parent’s home in Wisconsin, which meant that everything from ice and linens to electrical services, bug-spraying and fireworks had to be coordinated individually. Nicole was on top of everything! Her connections with reputable vendors and her ability to keep everyone on task took all of the weight off of our shoulders. She and her team made multiple trips from Chicago up to Wisconsin to meet with our families and vendors over the planning year to ensure first hand that everything was taken care of. All I had to do was send Nicole an email about an idea I had about music, bridesmaid gifts or photography and she would respond right away that she would take care of it…and she always did!

Furthermore, her attention to detail in ensuring that we had exactly the style of brass candlesticks and floral designs we had envisioned was truly amazing. She was invaluable in helping Darrin and I to articulate our ideas in a way that painted a picture of the event for everyone involved.

On the weekend of the wedding Nicole and her team worked tirelessly to coordinate set-up so that Darrin and I could spend time with our family and friends who had traveled to celebrate the weekend with us. All that was left for us to do was sit back and enjoy some champagne!

Nicole really brought out the joy and fun in wedding planning for us and for our families and helped us to make the most memorable day of our lives everything we hoped it would be and so much more.

~ Megan & Darrin September 2015

 

We couldn’t be happier with how our wedding turned out, which included three days of activities for our friends and family. Nicole’s calm and detailed management of the entire weekend, and particularly on our wedding day, allowed us to focus on each other, on our friends and family, and on enjoying each special moment.

Throughout the planning process, Nicole was a pleasure to work with. She is the consummate professional. She is courteous, prompt, and detail oriented, but she is also a lot of fun to work with. Nicole kept us on track throughout the planning process. She made an extra effort to get to know our likes and dislikes, which helped her best advise us on all areas, from the florist, to decor for the ceremony and reception, to the order ceremony itself. Nicole’s knowledge of wedding traditions and the industry helped us put together an event that drew on tradition but was also unique to us.

We are grateful for all that Nicole did to make the planning of our wedding fun, and the wedding itself more enjoyable and memorable than we had ever imagined.

~ Adam & Phil, May 2013

 

Lauren made planning my wedding and the big day better than we ever could have imagined. I was pretty clueless going into the planning process. I lived in WI for the first 10 of 15 months and not coming from Chicago, I knew nothing. Lauren helped with everything. She got a great understanding of what I was going for right at the start (even though it changed). She suggested and scheduled with outstanding vendors. It was often tough to decide between excellent choices. Lauren was incredibly organized. She had all our vendor payments outlined and a schedule for the day down to the minute. She dealt with all that tedium that I would have been terrible at. On the day of my wedding I had absolutely zero stress. Lauren and her team were there all day. The day was so perfect. I will have life long memories of not only how much fun the day was but how fun the whole planning process was, thanks to Lauren.

~ Samantha & Tommy, November 2014

Brian and I wanted to express our gratitude to LK Events and Allison DeKnight Young for the most incredible day either of us could have possibly imagined! Allison was with us all the way and helped us when we were struggling to articulate our vision, not to mention all the other little details she and your team took care of!! Our vendors were amazing and in the rare occasion we were getting anxious about anything, Allison took it head on to ensure a perfect delivery!! We had a lot of laughs along the way and formed special bonds that cannot be taken away!

~Stephanie & Brian, May 2015

 

My daughter and I hired Jennifer Crouch for the day of her wedding at the Chicago Botanic Gardens on July 25. I cannot stress to you what a necessary asset she was to the success of our evening. We had no idea how far from prepared we were until Jennifer joined the ‘team’ and straightened us out! In hindsight, we’re convinced that the wedding would not have happened without her.

Her attention to detail, professionalism and unfailing thoroughness did not miss a beat from the minute she came on board. I would recommend her to anyone to do anything and have complete confidence that she could get the job done. Her knowledge of the industry and promptness in communication with us was outstanding. We’re not entirely sure she sleeps.

By the time we reached the actual day of the wedding we understood how important her involvement had become. We felt perfectly comfortable to empower her to make any command decision she felt was necessary on our behalf. I hope I don’t have any more weddings anytime soon, but when I do, I won’t do it without Jennifer.

~ Stephen {father of the bride} July 2015

 

I was pretty reluctant to the idea of hiring a planner, but from my first to my last conversation with Jennifer, I’ve consistently known that I had made the right decision. I’m sure you’ve heard this many many times before, but she was/is absolutely wonderful! Her responsiveness and overall enthusiastic approach to all things wedding related, made the wedding planning process unexpectedly enjoyable. In my opinion (yes, I’m biased!) she deserves recognition for all her hard work. Thank You!

~ Lesley & Bobby, June 2014

 

I knew Lauren was a type-A, on-top-of-it, efficient planner almost instantaneously. She is the consummate professional and loves what she does, which is all the more apparent in the weddings she assists in creating. Lauren and I emailed constantly–I always felt like I could go to her for anything, that I knew what was going on, and rarely had to check in for updates. She took our vision to heart and helped us select the perfect, trustworthy vendors to execute it. She was genuinely excited and enthusiastic throughout the 10 months we worked together (which made us even more excited) but remained completely cool, calm and collected at our wedding, which was essential. Lauren was poised and ready to tackle anything we sent her way. She was always impeccably prepared–I loved that her binder for our wedding legitimately included print-outs of basically every email I sent her in case we needed to reference something in meetings. My husband says it bests: He didn’t think we needed a wedding planner until he met Lauren.

~ Katelyn & JJ, Oct. 2012

 

Lauren was the reason my husband and I (as well as our 300 guests) had a perfect, magical, modern, elegant, and amazingly fun wedding! Lauren has a passion for life and specifically event planning. Besides the fact that she is young, fun and not to mention super talented, she will take the jumbled ideas in your head and turn them into a wedding day that exceeds every expectation of perfection you ever had. I think the most important thing to note about Lauren is that she doesn’t have preconceived notions about how a wedding should be. She makes them as unique as the two of you are as a couple. She is organized, diligent, enthusiastic, and will truly feel like your best friend through the entire process!

~ Kristi & Jon, July 2011